Rotate your device for the full version of the site.


EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)

Your Request

We look forward to talking with you soon.

Request for information

By submitting your request for more information, you have given your consent for a Kaplan representative to contact you.


EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)

This ECSA course aims to test students’ knowledge and application of critical penetration testing methodologies.

It also provides students with a real-world hands-on penetration testing experience and covers key topics such as testing of modern infrastructures, operating systems, application environments, penetration testing reporting and documentation.

After completing this course, students may choose to pursue the following roles (but not limited to):

  • Penetration Tester
  • Senior Network Engineer
  • Senior Security Analyst
  • Network Security Engineer
  • Information Security Consultant


Students are required to have the Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) certification before attending this course.

Who Should Attend

  • Ethical Hacker
  • Penetration Tester
  • Network Server Administrator
  • Firewall Administrator
  • Security Tester
  • System Administrator and Risk Assessment Professional


Duration: 40 hours

Course Structure:

  • Module 00:Penetration Testing Essential Concepts (Student Introduction)
  • Module 01:Introduction to Penetration Testing and Methodologies
  • Module 02:Penetration Testing Scoping and Engagement Methodology
  • Module 03:Open-Source Intelligence (OSINT) Methodology
  • Module 04:Social Engineering Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 05:Network Penetration Testing Methodology – External
  • Module 06:Network Penetration Testing Methodology – Internal
  • Module 07:Network Penetration Testing Methodology – Perimeter Devices
  • Module 08: Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 09:Database Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 10:Wireless Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 11:Cloud Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 12:Report Writing and Post Testing Actions

For more information, please fill up the enquiry form for our course consultants to contact you.

  • Exam Format: Multiple Choice
  • Passing Score: 70%

After passing the examination, students will receive the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) certification from EC-Council.

Course Fees: S$2,675.00 (With GST)