Rotate your device for the full version of the site.


EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS)

Your Request

We look forward to talking with you soon.

Request for information

By submitting your request for more information, you have given your consent for a Kaplan representative to contact you.


EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS)

This course aims to enhance students’ skills in information security, network security, and computer forensics. Students will also learn to identify information security threats and implement right security controls.

GCE N-Level holders who are keen to learn practical knowledge in Computer Science, Information Security, Network Security or even Computer Forensics.

Duration: 40 hours (5 days)

ECSS consists of 25 core modules:

  1. Information Security Fundamentals
  2. Networking Fundamentals
  3. Secure Network Protocols
  4. Information Security Threats and Attacks
  5. Social Engineering
  6. Hacking Cycle
  7. Identification, Authentication, and Authorization
  8. Cryptography
  9. Firewalls
  10. Intrusion Detection System
  11. Data Backup
  12. Virtual Private Network
  13. Wireless Network Security
  14. Web Security
  15. Ethical Hacking and Pen Testing
  16. Incident Response
  17. Computer Forensics Fundamentals
  18. Digital Evidence
  19. Understanding File Systems
  20. Windows Forensics
  21. Network Forensics and Investigating Network Traffic
  22. Steganography
  23. Analyzing Logs
  24. E-mail Crime and Computer Forensics
  25. Writing Investigation Report

For latest course schedule, please enquire with your course consultant or simply fill up the enquiry form.

  • Exam Name: EC-Council Certified Security Specialist examination ECSS
  • Exam Format: Multiple Choice
  • Passing Score: 70%

Upon the successful completion of the exam, you will receive the EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS) certification from EC-Council.

Course Fee: S$2,140

*This course fee will cover both the Certified Secure Computer User (CSCU) and EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS) courses. Course fee stated are inclusive of GST.