Rotate your device for the full version of the site.

SkillsFuture Qualification Award

The SkillsFuture Qualification Award, formerly known as the CET Qualification Award (CQA), aims to encourage learners to attain full qualifications.

With effect from 1 January 2016, Singaporeans who had successfully completed and awarded a WSQ Diploma, Specialist Diploma, Graduate Certificate or Graduate Diploma are eligible for a cash award of up to $1,000.

Similarly, Singaporeans who have successfully completed and awarded a WSQ Certificate, Higher Certificate or Advanced Certificate, are eligible for a cash award of up to $200.

Who are eligible?

To be eligible, one must fulfil the following criteria:

  • Singapore Citizen;
  • Attained a full WSQ qualification within the specified qualifying period
  • Not a full-time student at a Post-Secondary Educational Institute (PSEI) pursuing MOE-subsidised courses at the time of attainment of the WSQ qualification

How to apply?

After receiving the relevant WSQ qualification, Singapore Citizens can apply online for their SkillsFuture Qualification Award. For more information on the application process, please click here.

Information is accurate as of 31st August 2016. SSG terms and conditions apply.